Kurt Hartle



FEATURED TRACKS


  Summer Sonnet
  Autumn Chill
  Sunlight and Tulips
Southwold, Suffolk  United Kingdom
My Online Blog
4,157 Views

Artist Bio

((For optimum sound quality use headphones))
Follow the icons for iTunes and Amazon MP3 or, alternatively locate all of my albums by searching for Kurt Hartle as artist with Amazon.com Track notes for my first two albums, Suffolk Skies and Noun, may be found in the archives on my blog. Comments may be posted below and I welcome your feedback.
Composing and arranging requires quite some effort and time to adjust the sounds, shape the phrasing, and to consider how each given i ...

Discography

Kurt Hartle

Suffolk Skies

© 2013 Kurt Hartle










     

Kurt Hartle

Reflections

© 2014 Kurt Hartle










     

Upcoming Events

Fri, Feb 14, 2014  6:00 PM
Digital Format Release
Over the Internet
Release date of the artist's third album titled " Reflections "
Wed, Nov 20, 2013  1:00 AM
CD hard-copies available
online
Amazon.com now offers the albums as MP3 and printed CD's on demand
Tue, Jul 23, 2013  11:00 AM
SongCast
WorldWideWeb
eMusic access under Contemporary Instrumental category, artist Kurt Hartle
Tue, Jul 02, 2013  2:00 PM
Live Release Both Albums
iTunes Upload
Complete works and singles availability
Kurt Hartle Mailing List SignUp
 

Comments

Add your comments
Tue, Apr 21, 2015 11:42 AM
Your music provides a certain ambience and allure. I will be watching for more in future.
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 10:30 AM
Savannah's Song just gets more lovely as it unfolds. I had visions of elegant dancers telling a love story on stage. Great piece by a long way!!!
Sat, Nov 22, 2014 3:29 PM
super songs in a truly relaxing style
Fri, Aug 15, 2014 3:09 AM
What beautiful and romantic tracks!
Thu, Jul 10, 2014 3:55 PM
I found these works to be pictorial and evocative. Very enjoyable, indeed.
Fri, Jun 06, 2014 12:12 PM
Brilliant offerings which give a solid sense of mood and place ;)
Sat, May 03, 2014 6:25 AM
charming and relaxing works
Tue, Mar 25, 2014 6:59 PM
what a lovely meditation to hear such works.somebody should be marketing this as I only just stumbled upon it and saw so few reviews on itunes. this music deserves more coverage!
Fri, Mar 21, 2014 8:03 PM
Hello to the "Farewell" ...that was just lovely
Tue, Mar 11, 2014 1:50 PM
Classical style but highly unique and praiseworthy delivery. In three words from me, Contemporary yet grounded!
Wed, Mar 05, 2014 2:06 PM
In total agreement with other comments. We found your tracks utterly peaceful and impassioned yet somehow light with it. A very smart blend of complexity and simple expression...a sheer delight to behold!!!
Thu, Feb 27, 2014 4:47 AM
Wonderful emotions full of passion and joy:) I was moved by your art.
Sun, Feb 23, 2014 8:26 AM
I give you three D's for this music; Dreamy, Daring, and Delightful
Tue, Feb 18, 2014 3:03 PM
Powerful sentiments in music. These tracks spin a story for the listener and really are something to enjoy.
Thu, Feb 13, 2014 5:24 PM
Savannah's Song is dazzling and achingly beautiful, makes one think of a beautiful woman with hair glistening in strong sunlight. Brilliant!
Thu, Feb 13, 2014 12:30 PM
Breadth and depth of expression here! Genuinely loving the pieces!!!
Fri, Dec 27, 2013 5:28 PM
A most pleasing artistic vision :)
Sun, Nov 17, 2013 11:16 AM
Terrific and visually potent works. Great job, especially with Sunset Celebrations...could see the colour variations play out throughout the piece.
Fri, Nov 15, 2013 5:11 PM
reflective gentle pieces
Tue, Nov 12, 2013 2:21 PM
Autumn Chill gave me the chills! Fabulous sounding piece. Love it!!!
Thu, Nov 07, 2013 2:07 AM
Suffolk Skies creates the mood and mindset that instills a great desire to experience Suffolk for one's self!
Wed, Oct 30, 2013 11:58 AM
What a joy it was to find the Italian piece! Full and well developed!!!
Thu, Oct 24, 2013 5:19 AM
Schöne Werke, in die man klare Bilder sich selbst findet. Diese Lieder schaffen Szenen und auch sogar Szenenwechsel so wie einen Mahler. Absolut super. Vielseitig und mächtig beim Ausdruck! Laura, aus Ősterreich
Wed, Oct 23, 2013 12:24 PM
Impressive works with great expression and story telling throughout
Tue, Sep 24, 2013 8:35 AM
Hi there Kurt, I work for Emerge Media scouting tracks to play within our clients. We pay directly royalties to the artists for playing in-store. Just let me know if you want more info about it. Drop me an e-mail at edn @ emergemediagroup. co. uk Thanks Ed
Wed, Sep 11, 2013 7:20 AM
Your Healdsburg Memoire is as memorable as it is relaxing. Ace work and delighted to find it.
Mon, Sep 09, 2013 10:10 AM
Loved the wave-like resonance with the Breakers piece, even miles away it recounts the sound and rythms of beach waves!
Tue, Aug 27, 2013 4:20 PM
Simply brilliant! Cross over doesn't describe it. The composer seems to be carving out a whole new genre with these works.
Thu, Aug 22, 2013 1:33 PM
Beautifully composed and played music that is quite moving. Such talent.
Thu, Aug 15, 2013 4:09 AM
These works show great emotional range, from nostalgic, to bright, to maudlin, and back again to light.
Tue, Aug 13, 2013 11:24 AM
Mesmerising and so very in keeping with the local scene and atmosphere. Well done!
Sat, Aug 10, 2013 5:37 PM
Love the blend of jazz and classical styles, makes it sound like George Winston especially with Autumn Chill...really cool listening.
Sat, Aug 03, 2013 11:44 AM
The artist's tracks make for beautiful and surreal listening. I'm glad I followed the link and suspect many more will love it too.
Fri, Aug 02, 2013 6:24 PM
Imaginative and florid works with lovely use of rhythm and melody, we liked it a lot
Mon, Jul 29, 2013 5:18 PM
There is a gentle genius at work here. The music handily conjures colour, form, and scene. Brilliance and simplicity all in one!
Tue, Jul 23, 2013 7:21 PM
Simply beautiful orchestration and melodic presence. Keith, CA.
Tue, Jul 23, 2013 3:51 AM
Energy and expression, all there... and to think I know someone who did all this! You manage to transport the listener to other places and states-of-mind...otherworldly!
Sat, Jul 20, 2013 8:22 AM
Pleasing and authentic!
Sun, Jul 14, 2013 2:03 PM
Just had a listen on Itunes, your music sounds so professional, I don't know why more people don't know you! - Nathan KP
Sat, Jul 13, 2013 7:07 PM
Gripping and powerful. Where did it come from. Got lost visualizing stuff while these tracks were on,nice one!
Mon, Jul 08, 2013 1:26 PM
These are well crafted pieces, glad to hear things like this. You seem to balance a modern take on the classical foundations in some tracks whilst engaging a jazz beat in a lyrical mode in others. Great blend of style and genre.
Sat, Jul 06, 2013 11:07 AM
Your music is fluid and impressive. A pleasure to listen to!
Mon, Jul 01, 2013 3:16 PM
took a second look and listen to your page only to find a couple of different, and lovely pieces. The Romance certainly lives up to the title...nice sounds!
Wed, Jun 26, 2013 3:38 PM
I hear a distinctly Tchaikovksy influence in Suffolk Skies. Love the Well Tempered Italian. That is a good one, very clever!
Tue, Jun 25, 2013 5:15 PM
you sir, have missed your calling, you should have been composing for the movies. Tell me, do you think in images when you are creating? Love love love love love them all.
Mon, Jun 24, 2013 12:54 PM
Stunning sounds, wish it were already available on i-tunes...looking forward to the full album
Wed, Jun 19, 2013 8:21 PM
You are a very great composer/arranger/performer. this is very beautiful work.